Lightroom Presets by Pretty Presets

I previously mentioned Laura Thomas (of Pretty Presents & Rock the Shot) before because of the fabulous giveaway they have going on right now, but I also wanted to talk the presets a little bit. I’ve seen presets for Lightroom by many other people but so far these have been a personal favorite of mine and they are very reasonably priced. Since this isn’t my career my hobby purchases need to be kept in check. I like finding afford ways to improve my photography. And trust me, Pretty Presets, is one of those ways! Continue reading to see collections and prices etc.

Here is a list of Pretty Presets collections currently for sale on their website:

Black and brown/Bold & Beautiful                                 $40

Sweet summer                                                                      $25

“fall” in love                                                                         $25

Soften skin presets                                                            $25

Portrait presets                                                                    $34

Back to Basics                                                                     $45

And the new Luminous Collection –my personal favorite!    $42

(They have textures too!)

*You can also buy smaller packages that will only cost $15

If you are curious about the presets and want to try them out before purchasing the even offer FREEBIES! http://prettypresets.com/2010/05/10/free-pretty-preset-brown/

You can download them and try them for yourself. You will be amazed. I know I truly was the first time I tried it. Since I’m not super savvy with Lightroom and Photoshop I like to try the free ones first to make sure I can figure out how to use them before I actually purchase them. I purchased some actions a while back and I had no idea how to use them and I thought to myself “What a waste of $60!” but once I was shown how to use them I am addicted!

They are SUPER easy to download and I LOVE the instructions Pretty Presets provide. They even offer screen shots of the directions!

http://prettypresets.com/how-to-install-presets/

http://prettypresets.com/

Leave a Reply

