Lightroom

Have a great picture you want to take to the next level? Do it with Adobe Lightroom!

Lightroom is an amazing Adobe program for all levels of photographers. Even hobbyists like myself. The most current edition available is Lightroom 3. I work with Lightroom 3 and now I don’t see myself ever going to back to Photoshop Bridge.

I purchased my Lightroom 3 from a store on Amazon.com for $300 with free shipping.

It’s also a nice option if you really don’t want to get into an expensive program like Adobe Photoshop CS packages. Some of the CS packages depending on the one your purchase can cost over $1000. It depends on what you want. You can also choose to purchase Adobe Photoshop Elements for much cheaper. I believe it’s under $100 on Amazon.com. If you want my personal opinion I say pass on the Photoshop Elements though.

Lightroom allows you to adjust your photos with non destructive editing tools. You can adjust the brightness, contrast, vibrancy and much more! It is also a great organization tool. You can create slide shows and web galleries! And you can even showcase your photos on popular photo sharing sites such as Flickr.

If you don’t want to take my word for it then try it for free and see for yourself.

http://tryit.adobe.com/us/cs5/lightroom/?sdid=IBFKA&skwcid=TC|22179|lightroom%203||S|e|5903251342

*I’m going to follow-up this post with one about presets for quick editing in Lightroom so stay tuned : )

Leave a Reply

