Love Vintage

So 99% of everything related to moving is not fun. The 1% I’m actually enjoying is finding things I forgot I had! I have been slowing packing for a couple of weeks now. Mostly just cleaning out closets and things of that nature. In doing so I came across one of my grandmother’s purses. As soon as I spotted it the memories started all coming back to me. It even still “smells” like her, which is a wonderful thing, she always smelled like Peonies. It was her favorite fragrance.

She was an incredible woman and she is missed every day. I will not let this beauty get lost in the shuffle again.

 

Leave a Reply

