I’m a Lucky Girl!

So today was such a great day for me. I had the pleasure of sitting with one of my favorite photographers today. Who you ask? You should know! It was the fabulous Andrea Spence. She let me pick her brain about Photoshop for a little while this afternoon. It was so helpful to sit and watch one on one with someone who has so much talent. I wanted to share with you some of the things that she taught me how to do today. If you read my blog then you know that I am always a “work in progress” and I am always looking for neat tips, tools and props to help me improve my photography.

This is where I put some of my new found knowledge to use. Of course as soon as I got out of work today I went home and picked up my camera. I needed some new pictures to test out what I had learned.  In this photo hopefully you can tell that I use an action to make “C”s eyes POP. I whitened the whites of his eyes, lightened the iris and then sharpened around the eye and lashes. I used an action to help smooth out his cheeks. And I used an action called kissable lips. That was just for the facial features. I finished the over all photo with an action from Paint the Moon Photography.

I followed the same steps on this picture as the one above.

I’m going to keep practicing and hopefully get better at zooming in on the photo and being very detailed with my processing. I know this may sound silly but when I first started processing with actions I never thought to zoom in on a specific area to touch it up! I didn’t know there was a zoom option was! So a huge thank you for Andrea Spence for taking the time to help me out this afternoon.

If you live in the New England area and want to have a wonderful photography experience than please look Andrea up! She is so talented and great to work with. Once again, here is the link to her website:http://www.andreaspencephotography.com/ – you may recognize my little “C” on the home page!

 

 

Leave a Reply

