April Fools

So I just typed a whole post that I accidentally erased. Not fun. I have a hard enough time finding the time to sit and blog these days so when I lose a whole post it’s very sad. Anyway, as I was saying, I don’t have any jokes or pranks for you today. Just some pictures of the flowers I received today from my Godmother who came by to see the new house. They add so much warmth and cheer to the house. And I have the perfect window above the kitchen sink for them. It was definitely perfect timing because (if you live in New England then you know) it snowed last night! April fools right? I wish!

So I am going to be trying to blog at least once a day. That’s my goal now that we are a little more settled in the house. It’s just been so crazy busy lately around here. Not only did we have to deal with moving but we are also sick at the moment. My little peanut has double ear infections from a sinus infection and I have bronchitis.

Here are some pictures I took of the flowers (still in aperture)

*The picture on the left was processed with Crystal Ship and the one on the right was processed with Brightside both from Pretty Presets for Lightroom. And then I did use some actions from Paint the Moon. Typically I use “details, details” and “soire (pop)”.

Again this format for where you place your logo is a freebie from Paint the Moon Photography and can be downloaded from their Facebook page.

 

Leave a Reply

