Reduce Reuse Recycle

When I was walking our new neighborhood for the first time I saw the neatest image spray painted under all of the drains. It brought such a smile to my face. I thought something so simple but yet so important.

Now I don’t know if it was put here by the town or by someone in the neighborhood but I’ve never seen anything like this before.

I know it’s just a silly spray painting with a back wards “R” but it is a reminder that we need to protect the environment. I wish more people would recycle and care about the earth. I know it is a pain to recycle but it’s worth the extra effort. I personally very much dislike always breaking down the cardboards and separating the glass and plastics but it’s our responsibility. I know we are all busy, we work, we cook, we clean and we raise a family but that doesn’t let anyone off the hook. We all have a part to play in cleaning up the earth. We live in such a disposable society and we need to get back to simpler place.

 

Leave a Reply

